• Youth Leadership McDuffie

  • Youth Leadership McDuffie County is a program designed to educate through experience, motivate young leaders and enable them to take an active role in their community. This will result in strong leaders who have hope for the future and the tools to influence a positive and progressive community. Participants must be sophomores or juniors in McDuffie County high schools or residents of McDuffie County. They are selected after much consideration of their recognized and potential leadership and the merit of their application. The Selection Committee strives to achieve a geographical, racial and socio-economic balance in their selections.


    The goal of Youth Leadership McDuffie County is to:

    • Identify and educate potential, emerging, and existing youth leaders.
    • Present in-depth programs that acquaint participants with community needs, issues and resources.
    • Allow interaction with community leaders and decision makers.
    • Teach students the positive values and benefits of community service.
    • Encourage students to actively engage in making their community a better place to live.
    • Enhance civic pride and patriotism in our county, state and country.
    • Provide opportunities for students from different geographic areas to know one another and develop a level of mutual trust and respect.

    Applications are available in April every year and are available within the local schools. For more information, call the Chamber at 706-597-1000.

  • Upcoming Events

  • Youth Leadership 2023-2024 applications are closed


  • Follow Us on Social Media


    Frannie Brown, Thomson High School

    Tiara Burley, Thomson High School

    Guadalupe Carrillo, Thomson High School

    Ryan Denson, Thomson High School

    Ja'Niah Drake, Thomson High School

    Laney Harbeson, Briarwood Academy

    Makayla Jones, Thomson High School

    Tabias Kitchens, Thomson High School

    Topanga Lewis, Thomson High School

    Charley Lokey, Thomson High School

    Trinity Martin, Thomson High School

    Robert McKettrick , Thomson High School

    Charlie Mosely, Briarwood Academy

    Aubrey Neal, Thomson High School

    Lily Shifflet, Thomson High School

    Hailey Skirven, Thomson High School

    Keira Stroup, Thomson High School

    Jai Vinson-Scott, Thomson High School